Any questions?

October 6, 2012 § 33 Comments

Below are the interim results of my de-ostrichization program, which was specifically begun to remove the plumpy cummerbund of adipose straddling my waist.

The first picture is from the time that Jack from Illinois (not his real name) was here, about the first week of August. The second one was taken today.

No jokes about the boxer shorts, please.

Yes, those are long johns from Academy.

Tagged: , ,

§ 33 Responses to Any questions?

  • Chris says:

    I’m waiting for the ad from “whatever brand of fat burner”.

    Good work, suffering through the same brand of hell myself. Fucking cookies are actually taunting me as I run away from the kitchen…

  • The before and after pictures lack the same comparative believability as the RIPPED FUEL EXTREME CUT® commercials. Different camera angles, change in arm position, different clothes, no glasses/glasses. Shit, is that even Seth in the second picture???

  • velobob says:

    sounds like something out of Alice in Wonderland; visions of food items chasing you……”drink me…. eat me!”

  • Albacore says:

    So, so many comments to be made.

  • stefanovich says:

    Wow! Congrats

    • Admin says:

      Only in cycling do you get congratulated for falling into a spiral of mental illness and physical collapse.

      Thanks!!

      • Stefanovich says:

        you’re going to have to mount the GoPro on the seat-post at Bakersfield next year. Then we’ll see who’s mental!

      • Admin says:

        One thing I’ve learned over 30 years is that better training and lighter body weight don’t change the basic calculus, which is that I suck at bike racing. So, no big plans to do anything at Bako next year other than flail.

      • Is this your first time modeling? You fell into the second occupation like the straw into a tiny champagne bottle.

      • Admin says:

        Aside from some work I did for RuggedMAXXX2, yes.

  • Commuter Wank says:

    Dude!!! Your ripped! Congrats on your incredible, unflinching determination to lose that ‘stubborn belly fat’! I wouldn’t want to be a starving lipid on that body!

  • Usta Befit says:

    Damn Wanky…….you are going to have to lay down in the shower to get wet!

    • Admin says:

      I don’t shower anymore. The moisture is absorbed by my skin and adds weight. A thick coating of sweat and oil provides a base layer against hypothermia and is very light.

  • emanuel says:

    I remember reading an article,cycling,the sport for..here,you read it.
    http://www.divinecaroline.com/31/24847-cycling-sport-masochists-and-sick
    Looking good wanky,have a look at sovdal’s book on cycling anatomy.
    and I’ve just got biju’s feedzone cookbook (the first time velonews is useful?).anyway.well done.
    I’m 181.5cm and 63kg.eurothin in eurospeak.lost 5kg in 6months.
    I think I enjoy feeling hungry.Makes me think of those films,where they have to escape,across 200km,with 8 sugar cubes each..makes me think riding 6hs with a banana is a bit of a luxury.(the film was..la grande illusion,Renoir.1937-looked it up)
    anyway
    climbing def improves,as does recovery I think,but you have to be more careful of colds,bugs and that stuff.

    might as well lose a few more!

    take care.
    emanuel.

  • cmparrish says:

    Oh, my – such great posts – Wanker, you look ripped! That is not just starving on your coffee diet – look at your abs and arms – you really have a personal trainer at the gym, right? = I have been working at this starving thing because your loyal readers (like myself) are as sick as you are! I could cheat and have these stupid post-mastectomy implants removed – but I am not willing to take time off the bike to heal from surgery – and that’s the only reason😉
    Okay, so share how many crunches are you doing for those abs? – So I suppose I am having strong coffee for dinner –
    Looking good WM!

    • Admin says:

      No personal trainer. Not many crunches. Cut the calories, lift with light weights, a little exercise ball stuff, every day…

      Get it!

  • Mel says:

    Oh my dog! Your diet made all your hair fall out! (And apparently ruined your eyesight!)

  • murf says:

    WM, is this some diabolical scheme to divert suspicion from EPO usage? Have you done a grand fondo recently?

  • Tim says:

    Dude! What a difference! Your arm tan is definitely darker…

    • Admin says:

      I’ve been rubbing skin bleachener on the covered parts to heighten the contrast. Good seeing you today, wanker!

  • You look like Iggy Pop !!

  • JP says:

    WOW! That’s a really nice door frame WM😉

What’s this?

You are currently reading Any questions? at Cycling in the South Bay.

meta

